liquidposa.blogg.se

Tor browser debian using a usb drive
Tor browser debian using a usb drive






tor browser debian using a usb drive tor browser debian using a usb drive

I bought a SIM-sized version to fit into an ACS ACR38T-IBS-R smartcard reader (it is apparently no longer made, and the ACT38T-D1 is meant to replace it). Before I dive too much into ranting about the days of my life wasted trying to find a clear path through this minefield, I’m going to tell you about one path I did find through to solve a key piece of the puzzle: Android and Java package signing.įor this round, I am covering the Aventra MyEID PKI Card. The reality is that the world of Hardware Security Modules (HSMs) is a massive, scary minefield of endless technical gotchas, byzantine standards (PKCS#11!), technobabble, and incompatibilities. In theory, one USB thumb drive like thing could manage all of the crypto keys you use in a way that makes them much harder to steal. Hardware Security Modules (aka Smartcards, chipcards, etc) provide a secure way to store and use cryptographic keys, while actually making the whole process a bit easier.








Tor browser debian using a usb drive